Adventures in Fibre Preparation


It took me 18 minutes to prep 10 grams of fibre. And 10 hours to get the silly thing into a video I like enough to post on you tube. It took a few tries to get a small enough file that still looks good when you click on the 720 and full screen options. I have a 32″ television I like to use for you tube at home.

I am prepping the hemp fibre into more manageable bits for spinning with. I will make a pair of wrist warmers (like the ones I made from the wool I dyed while I was in Vancouver. Should be good for comparison.

At the end of the video, I had some technical sound challenges, and the end just has no sound to. I finished with the conclusion I ended up using text for because I think to weigh them while I was still filming.

This is fun!

Note: this video is close to the 10 min max you can post at you tube. I tried to make it as small as possible (300ish MB). It loads slowly… 😀

This entry was posted in FibreArts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

