Flowers


For colour. In the summer I ran around looking for closeups of flowers. Today I will just enjoy the splash of colour. I’m a little starving for natural colours. Everything is turning nicely green. Even my rhubarb has little green leaves coming out of the ground.

Having a bit of flower fun on Lisa’s Macro Monday.

Black Eyed Susan, A very Canadian flower, that I would like to get tattooed on me someday. I take a lot of pictures of this flower.

This jack in the pulpit is from my own backyard.

This entry was posted in Macro and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Flowers

  1. Great capture of all the spring color, I love “jack in the pulpit” , I haven’t seen any around here for years.

  2. genie says:

    Spring has definitely arrived at your house. I cannot imagine how beautiful your yard must be with all of these gorgeous flowers. Your pictures of them are awesome. Stunning work. I know you are enjoying every minute you have with them.

  3. joco says:

    Lots and lots of colour here on the page, even though the outside has to wait a bit šŸ™‚

  4. Kala says:

    Love your “Jack in the Pulpit” shot. Happy Macro Monday!

  5. YAY! Spring is so beautiful!

  6. Tammie says:

    so much beauty, thank you!

  7. Teresa says:

    Wonderful collection of flowers. I really like the jack-in-the-pulpits also. I have a purple one in my yard.

Leave a Reply

