Holes in the Fallen Apple Tree


We cut up a tree that had fallen down some years ago. Apple wood is lovely to burn. The job was made easier by the holes already present in the wood!

For Lisa’s marco monday I took close ups of views as I walked at the farm today.

Below that piece (somewhere) was this piece.

From this piece I went around back to the stump.

I moved back out to see what else I could focus on.

The windmills are a recent addition to the landscape. I’m in favour. On the way back to the house, I went by the lilac tree. It is budding nicely.

This is my favourite shot that I took completely by accident.

This entry was posted in FarmPics, Macro and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Holes in the Fallen Apple Tree

  1. Karen says:

    Thanks for the walkabout around your farm. Great photos and I enjoyed the tour!

  2. Leora says:

    Wow, that’s great, to see the loveliness of chopped wood. Better than abstract art.

  3. Jama says:

    Great photography, I love them all.

  4. Pheno Menon says:

    It sure was a W”hole”some story !! Nice 🙂

  5. Teresa says:

    What a great series of shots! You have a great eye for finding beauty in the simple.

  6. Kala says:

    Wonderful details and textures of the inside of the tree. Happy Macro Monday~

Leave a Reply

