Well, That’s Done


I’m now gainfully unemployed. Today has been a super depressing day. No boss around, they are at a conference. I’m not allowed to continue my allergy shots at the facility on site. I am the kind of employee that while full time gets no benefits upon leave. Turns out that the contingency of funding condition on my employment means I don’t get any health benefits extended, nor am I allowed to apply to the internal jobs. But if was another type of full time employee I would get 3 and 6 months on this stuff. Don’t you just want to shoot the person on the other end of the phone some days?

This has been the best job ever. Really sucks that its going away.

Thankfully, I won’t have time to wallow in pity.

This weekend I have my first booth ever. I will be demonstrating hemp fibre possibilities and teaching hemp crafts (spinning, knitting, crochet, weaving, macrame, braiding, etc..) to people at the Metro Toronto Convention Centre from June 3rd to the 5th!

For now I’ll just sit with my birdies and enjoy their love.

This entry was posted in Birdies and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Well, That’s Done

  1. northernnarratives says:

    Hi. So glad I found your blog listed in Ravelry. Good luck with your booth. Love the photos of your bird. Judy

Leave a Reply

