Continuing the Dyeing Naturally


My house smells like cabbage. Everything smells like cabbage! I’m happy to be dyeing in turmeric again, after boiling a head of cabbage. And also having cabbage water sitting around. Even this dyeing, I would prefer to do outdoors. Yikes also, I need to take more notes. There are a lot more things I want to try to get out of just these two ingredients. Hah, add it to the list of things I would like to do with bast fibres/yarns!

I wrapped the skein from yesterday up on the roll. The darker grey skein is the hot cabbage dye, and the lighter grey is the cold dye soak.

This entry was posted in FibreArts and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

