More of the NIX Lineup


(Please note: there is mature content in the pics posted today.)

The weekend was amazing. But over all too soon! I re-met with  people I know and met plenty of new folks. It was amazing walking around checking out the tattooing that was going on. Its not always easy to get a good picture when someone is working. I prefer the over-the-shoulder working shot myself. I like how you can see the tattoo taking shape in the artist’s hands.

Erin Chance. I met Erin around 5 years ago. For me, Erin’s paper and graphic artwork has always been jaw dropping stunning. Amazing range. Every time she tackles new themes and drawings, there is always a subject matter I find appeals to me personally in the set.


It was great to see Erin at NIX again this year. The best news was hearing about the upcoming wedding and moving/settlement plans. I can’t wait for more news! In a few weeks Erin will be back in this area tattooing and I’ll go in for touch up on the piece she gave me last year.

This entry was posted in Traveling and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to More of the NIX Lineup

  1. pip says:

    Great pics! You know my brother died in an accident at easter and, as he had a large tattoo on his left arm, I’ve been thinking of getting one! I’d like something punkish with a top hat.. as that would remind me of him 🙂

    • That sounds like a fun tattoo! You should go for it. 🙂 I like when tattoos have meaning for you. I have a few large tattoos myself. Can’t wait to see what you will decide on.

  2. Sharonnz says:

    That’s my lady;-)
    (I’ve come here from your link on Rav.)

Leave a Reply

