Reunion Spinning


This weekend we went camping on Manitoulin Island. Every third year, we head to this location for the reunion. I brought my Lendrum with me. In April I had a bunch of fibres carded into pencil rovings by Wendy from The Urban Sheppherd. I got the fibre for these rovings from Laurie at The Black Lamb. It feels so great to have all the pieces together and ready for use. For the reunion I chose the vibrant merino/lincoln/nylon blend and a beautifully shiny merino/bamboo blend.

I plied them together.

And plied again.

I gave the ball I made away, and I’m looking forward to seeing what they do with it.

I’m stoked that I could get a closeup together for Lisa’s Macro Monday too.

This entry was posted in FibreArts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Reunion Spinning

  1. Ashley says:

    I just had a family reunion, too, I wish I would have had room to pack my spinning wheel! It seems like a good thing to do at a family reunion 🙂

    • I had a great time! The kids really enjoyed learning to spin or just flipping the pedals for me. I didn’t bring other things exactly so my wheel would fit! 😀 I could not have made a ball of yarn with a spindle, I had plenty of incentive to get it to fit.

  2. Kala says:

    Your photos always make me want to learn knitting.

Leave a Reply

