Giant Puff


Please join the macro fun on Lisa’s Macro Monday!

What the heck am i seeing? I ran to get the camera. At first I thought it was an animal.

But nothing was moving the closer I got.

Giant puffball mushrooms! I have only seen them come once before on another farm.

These are the best eating condition we have ever seen them in! Still a little nervous about that. Plus, its a lot of mushroom! Maybe next year! This year we had fun bringing them home to use as freaky Halloween decorations!

I brought a few back to the city in the hopes that they will spore here. The rest went back out to the farm.

This entry was posted in FarmPics. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Giant Puff

  1. Martha Z says:

    I don’t have the confidence to eat wild mushrooms. Too bad for me as I do enjoy fungus and buy it a lot to use in my cooking.

  2. Ida says:

    Ah the Puffball…Interesting and tasty too. These grow wild in our mountains. You got some great shots of them.

  3. Kala says:

    Yikes, those mushrooms are big!

    Happy MM

  4. genie says:

    WOW!!! What jaw dropping macro shots of the mushrooms. They are awesome. I bet you were blow out of the ballpark when you got up close enough to see just how large they were. Your macros are superb. genie

  5. KnitterInPink says:

    I’m glad I’m not the only one that is fascinated by fungi and takes pictures of them. 🙂

Leave a Reply

