So Very Close


I am all (ok mostly) set up in the International Centre in Toronto Ontario and ready for the Creativ Festival this weekend. I forgot my banner and safety pins! I’ll bring that tomorrow. And pin up all sorts of samples on the curtain. Tomorrow is the longest day from 10am-8pm. My MIL is helping me out during the day and my husband will be there on Saturday. So excited, I hope I can sleep!

This entry was posted in FibreArts and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to So Very Close

  1. Knit4Profit says:

    I like the color contrast!

  2. agujasblog says:

    What kind of spinning wheel is that in the picture? Do you like it? I’m thinking of getting one.

  3. Thanks! I really wanted the yarn colours to pop. šŸ™‚

    That is a Victoria spinning wheel from Louet. I love it for travelling. Its also fantastic with beginners who sit down and try out spinning yarn. This is the only small wheel I have ever spun on, so I don’t really know how it compares to other small wheels. At home I use my Lendrum, and its not really fair to compare the two wheels!

Leave a Reply

