Weaving A Sampler


Just before I headed out west, I got involved in helping out with a weaving project for demonstrations coming up. I’m a member of the KW Weaver’s & Spinners Guild and we demonstrate at a bunch of local events, this time we were also looking for a colourful warp to work with. We consulted on colours, I made the warp and warped the loom with a partner. A bunch of (lovely) people did the demo work while I was out west. Today I finally took enough time to finish my sampler with what was left on the warp. These are all mill end mercerized cotton yarns that I sell. We took the rainbow yarn colours that appealed to most of the people in the group. On my sampler, after the rainbow of colours, I also added other colours and neutrals.

I really enjoy the colour changing yarns!

I didn’t weave up this one. I will be wearing this one in, so we can see if the mercerized cotton ever gets absorbent.

This entry was posted in FibreArts and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

