Flying Over Desert & Mountains


Flying over the desert heading out west was spectacular. Its been fun recreating my trip and seeing where we flew by checking for the same shots on google maps. After we passed Las Vegas we flew over spectacular desert rock & sands.

After Sandy Valley, we flew a part of the Mojave Desert.

We followed much of Hwy 15 which is the same Hwy I drove to get from Vegas to LA.

We passed Baker, CA where I picked up the Alien Jerky!

Along the Hwy is the distinctive Rasor Road Services area.

I like this next random desert shot. I couldn’t find it on the map.

Cady Rd, CA.

Barstow Daggett County Airport, Daggett, CA I love the huge circles.

From there we flew over the mountains and Lake Arrowhead.

Looking back at this now, I’m quite glad we took this flight path. It gives me a better sense of where I drove. On the way back home we took a different route!

Next on the path is San Anselmo, CA.

I was on the right side of the plane when we straightened out to catch a beautiful picture of San Antonio Mount, CA.

And then a nice view of Marshall Canyon Regional Park.

Close after this shot, they asked us to power down electronics for landing. I like taking pictures of interesting landmarks from the air when I can.

This entry was posted in Traveling and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

