Adding Some Colours


I had enough salt for 5 batches of colour. I chose raspberry, soft brown, purple, royal blue and grass green. I have picked up all my colours from G&S Dye in Toronto ON.

Its been a long time since I dyed fabrics. The techniques are subtly different from yarn. It was a lot of fun trying things out. And then some stuff, like untying wet knots, was no fun at all. I got a chance to use my respirator full face mask, instead of just playing around with it on Halloween!

I still have some finishing touches to add to these scarves. Here is a peak of the scarves drying.

I love how the different patterns showed up.

These all still need to be fixed, then rinsed. So far silk has held every colour I have thrown onto it. Hemp yarns have dyed up very well, and the hemp fabrics look really nice.

This entry was posted in FibreArts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

