OOOooh Look, Some Knitting!


On Wed I missed a call. Or I would have been knitting even quicker! Yesterday, I went in to check out a cotton mill end yarn (misdyed) that one of my suppliers is considering purchasing. Last night I knit up this swatch to see how the cotton looks & feels. I also washed and machine dried (did not block) the piece to see how it will shrink & wear. Its a nice fluffy cotton in an oatmeal colour with flecks of sea foam green & blue. I will have this Mill End cotton yarn in stock  in time for the Creativ Festival. It is the colour you see here, and feels nice for knitting, crochet & weaving. Its a 4/4 Nm size, but very soft & fluffy for its size. 100 gram skeins for $2.50 and 400 gram skeins for $8.00.

This is my diamond candle-leaf pattern in a more square sampler. It is 25 grams. I have calculated how much bigger a 50 gram dishcloth can be, and will try knitting it up next. I’m getting the new pattern ready to go with this new yarn.

Yay knitting!

This entry was posted in FibreArts and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

