New Cotton Dishcloth Patterns


The patterns for the new cotton mill end yarns, I will be debuting at the Creativ Festival, are ready.

I have also been running around getting opinions and preorders for this new yarn. Loads of local friends are willing to test it some more for me, once available, hopefully sometime this week! I’m thinking this weight will make a great fall sweater. I’m hoping there will be some variation to the mistakes in the mill end yarns, and I will be looking for something special in the pile when it comes in. There is also a small portion of double sized yarn coming in this lot, that I’m hoping will work out for the weft for rugs.

I stuck with my candle leaf pattern (leaf lace and candle light merged), and worked two iterations of the pattern in a squarish design. One is a motif and the other is the pattern worked all over.

The all over pattern – this is an easy lace pattern, suitable for beginning knitters. The lace stitches used throughout the pattern are yarn overs (make one), as well as right and left leaning decrease stitches. I changed my original pattern, removed the double decreases and widened, to best fit the dishcloth sizing. Each pattern uses 50 grams of yarn, knitted on 5mm needles. The cotton has a beautiful fluffy texture that makes this washcloth soft on the hands and very absorbent.

The motif pattern – this is an easy lace pattern, suitable for beginning knitters. The lace stitches used throughout the pattern are yarn overs (make one), as well as right and left leaning decrease stitches. I changed my original pattern and tightened the pattern down, to best fit the dishcloth sizing. Each pattern uses 50 grams of yarn, knitted on 5mm needles. The cotton has a beautiful fluffy texture that makes this washcloth soft on the hands and very absorbent.

This entry was posted in FibreArts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

