Dyeing for the Next Show


Here are a few pics of what I have been working on. Again its a rainy week here! I took some pictures on the weekend. I have been ironing out all of my handmade scarves, I’m hoping to pin them all on the laundry line so I can have an all at once picture. They are being prepped for my next show on Friday night, when I will be at the Wesley Artisan Market in Cambridge, ON.

I tried dyeing up a bunch of these fabulous recycled tote bags. They are made of 33% each recycled cotton, recycled hemp and recycled polyester. Its a pretty thick canvas bag, a bit hard to dye up. On this first run I softened the bags up for the next run!

I tried some wavy patterns out on a tea towel and a scarf.

A centre radiating design on a tank top. These tank tops are made of 55% hemp and 45% cotton. From hanging dry, they get very stiff, so after dyeing and setting I send them through a normal wash & dry load.

A spiral design on a t-shirt. These t-shirts are also made of 55% hemp and 45% cotton.

Hopefully I will not have any stock left after Friday and have to dye up MORE!

This entry was posted in FibreArts and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Dyeing for the Next Show

  1. Z. Rubin says:

    Beautiful! Hope you sell them all and people love them. Good luck at the next show.

Leave a Reply

