Pride & Pedestrian


Happy Canada Day!

Yesterday I was at Lettuce Knit in Toronto, with my hand dyed clothing and accessories. It was an amazing day. I met even more people than I did at the Cambridge Art show! It was a very hot day too. The streets were completely closed off, giving us loads of space, and I brought a couple of hoops along to play with!  Plenty of people were willing to give it a twirl. Pedestrian Sunday in Kensington Market was loads of fun, and a bit chaotic. Loads of Pride in the city and the special knit night was a lot of fun, and I got to show off my in-progress sweater. Thanks to Lettuce Knit for all the festivities and I won a skein of Socks that Rock yarn! Yay, I chose a feast for the eyes colour called Cracked Canyon. I will be back at Lettuce Knit again in July, stay tuned!

Having a drink.

This entry was posted in FibreArts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Pride & Pedestrian

  1. Pip says:

    Great pics! Love the name ‘lettuce knit’ 🙂

Leave a Reply

