Rigid Heddle Loom – the Cricket


I borrowed a Cricket rigid heddle loom and strung it up tonight. It’s a fun little loom to play with. Loads of instant gratification using this one! I have an 8 dent reed, so I am using the 6 ply dk 100% hemp yarn. The warp is my own hand painted yarn, and the weft is an undyed, lightly bleached (with hydrogen peroxide) yarn.

Thanks for the loan Sylvie, I’m really happy to get a project like this on the go!

This entry was posted in FibreArts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

