Authentic NYC Pizza


I eat at Dino’s Pizza a lot when I’m in New York….

We start at my Uncle’s place of business. Rocky (the terrier) does not like that we are walking away, especially as we are headed for food!

I kept looking at neat stuff and had to catch up most of the time.

Its not very far, and I know the way! Hmm this is probably part of the problem!

We arrive.

The selection is simply incredible.

I had a hard time making a choice.

Getting our order together.

So I ended up getting a classic cheese slice, my uncle got a super thin crust slice, and my aunt went for the bella, a salad pizza with a pesto, rather than tomato sauce.

I am trying to demonstrate proper pizza panache!

I also like the mural they have on the one wall. I love the blues in the ocean.

Mmmmmmm, lunch was goooooood!

This entry was posted in Traveling and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Authentic NYC Pizza

  1. WOW!!!!! Looks like some GREAT pizzas!!!! Almost could smell the aromas of a good pizza!!!
    Thanks for sharing! 🙂
    Greetings from Stockholm, sweden!

  2. Nancy says:

    Next time,, let me know in advance. I would have come in from Long Island to hook up with you. And take you for real pizza in Brooklyn. 1 of 2 places,, L&B in Bensonhurst,,, Or Totonno’s in Coney Island,,,, the original brick oven pizza. Nothing compares!

  3. I promise I will come back for more than 2 days! I wish I could have stayed longer. I ♥ Coney Island, its been a few years since I’ve seen (and hung out) with the sideshow freak friends, I would love to go back with you.

Leave a Reply

