Creativ Festival 2013


How cool, this is my 200th post!

I had an amazing time at the Creativ Festival this weekend. Thanks to everyone who came by! I met a friend who had moved away from the area, that I have not seen in 20 years! What a fun weekend. I never had a chance to take pictures until Sunday, when things finally calmed down.

I love my neighbour’s sign!

All weekend long I spun my merino and milkpod fibre mixture on both a spindle and my Victoria. On Sunday I 2-plied a strand of 100% hemp and a mixed strand of 50% merino & 50% hemp (red) alternating with 70% merino & 30% milkpod (blue). I had spun up a lot more of the 100% hemp before the show, so I navajo plied the rest of the 100% hemp. Thanks to Jenn who helped with the wheel spinning this weekend!

I sold of a piece of yarn I’m not sure I have a picture of yet, so I grabbed one to remember the colours: natural, turquoise & raspberry.

This entry was posted in FibreArts, Traveling and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Creativ Festival 2013

  1. It’s great to see your hard work and efforts on display. It’ so different than when you show me piles and piles of materials on your business trips to the west coast USA> Thanks for sharing!

  2. Someday I hope to be in US shows as well!

Leave a Reply

