A Hemp Scarf For Me


I have finished my first ikat pattern scarf made completely from 10/2 100% hemp hand dyed yarn. I made a few mistakes along the way, and they don’t matter anymore! I love it! I dyed the warp three colours (green, blue & purple) while leaving some natural spots tied up in a flower ikat pattern. The weft is a lightly mottled blue dyed yarn.

I made a weird mistake, I made a 180 yarn warp rather than the 160 it should have been. I realized my mistake after I tied on 160 pieces and had 20 left over. I decided my flowers could be a rising sun motif and cut off the extra yarns.

Some closeups.

This entry was posted in FibreArts and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

