First Shawl From The Flip


Remember this project?

Today I finally finished this shawl. It is the first piece I made on the flip loom by Schacht that I borrowed from Lettuce Knit. I puddled it onto my table. The silk has amazing drape that is very hard to show.

I enjoyed using the flip a bit more than the cricket, it was fun to make a wider piece.

I think the 12 sett I used was still a bit wide for the yarn I chose for this project. I’m not going to wash this project to try to shrink it though. I don’t like to wash silk too much, and I really have no idea how the cotton and silk mix is going to wash. I’m calling this one dry clean only!

This entry was posted in FibreArts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to First Shawl From The Flip

  1. Very nice! I love the colours.

Leave a Reply

