A Silk & Cotton Cowl To Remember a Pattern


A few Tuesday’s ago I had the pleasure of speaking to the Montreal Knitter’s Guild, and I hauled out a bunch of hemp knitting samples to bring with me. I looked for things that feel very soft at this point, and in the stack, I included a shawl I had made over a decade ago. Of course this is the item I get asked the pattern for!

This shawl was a piece where I practiced my lace knitting skills, by focusing on the two single reduction stitches: K2T (knit two together) and SSK (slip two knitwise and knit them together). To recreate (and figure out), what I had originally made, I knit together a few test cowls.

In a product test this year, I made silk and cotton 6 ply yarns in a range of colours. Since the market research night, I have changed over to 4 ply yarns. I am using the remaining 6 ply yarns that did not sell this year to make some fun test cowls.

 

This entry was posted in FibreArts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

