Wasoon in the North


Last weekend I headed to Sault Ste Marie for Wasoon! I have experienced booth nirvana! I’m not sure if it well enough represented in the pictures, this venue was the most incredible booth space I have ever seen in three years. The bank of windows was such a pleasure. The most fantastic lighting ever! And really great tables! Awesome not have to drag those booth supplies 763kms (x2).

Based on the inspiration of one of my spinning students who accidentally created it first, I spun up this yarn from alpaca and merino strands on the weekend.

 

I think it will make a fabulous knitted cowl…..

This entry was posted in FibreArts, Traveling and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

