Time Is Running Out


Next week I go to Israel!

I finished another yarn on Sunday. It was a fun project to work on. This is the second bubbly yarn I have made, The first one made from merino feels decadent but looks very sedate. So I created this electric blue yarn the same way. The skein will sit in Lettuce Knit with a caption about making Art yarn! I need to check the yardage on the bobbin and knit up (hopefully) a headband, or else a cuff.

I used a flash to take this photo,

And this one had a bit too much light, the blue colour is somewhere between these extremes.

I got this rigid heddle project started. I intend to finish the first one in time for my last class on Sunday, so we can practice hemming on this additional piece.

The first 8″ panel is complete, all black silk for weft. In the next panel I will do a clasped weft and alternate between the tan silk and the blue hemp in the centre panels between black silk panels.

 

This entry was posted in FibreArts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

