Life of a Yarny Update


I have almost finished year three of this grand experiment, also known as my show season. Life as a yarny is both really awesome and kind of terrifying!

I finished tallying my inventory and now I know I sold around 280 lbs of silk, 100 lbs of cotton and 80 lbs of Romanian hemp this year. It was interesting to see what sold and did not sell this year in my categories.

I have a huge backlog of pictures to post and many new ideas bursting outta my head now for the upcoming year. I bought acid and indigo dyes to experiment with. I have some yarn design ideas I really want to follow up on in the new year. I also plan to put together an email newsletter, but since I personally hate spam, its a slow process trying to balance relevancy and self advertising.

I finished this hand dyed silk scarf in Sept in time for the fashion show of the KW Knitter’s Guild Fair.

In Nov & Dec I am weaving up xmas gifts of tea towels and finishing up a knitted scarf.

Its snowing today and I kinda wish I did not have to leave the house!

This entry was posted in FibreArts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Life of a Yarny Update

  1. Anonymous says:

    Beautiful work. Love the colours.

  2. Pip says:

    No snow here yet! Love your scarf and hope you have a great Christmas 🙂

Leave a Reply

