Life is Variable


Working full time at a 9-2-5 and working full time on the yarn business is not. Working. Mostly its too much work.

This past weekend I taught advanced spinners for the first time at the Ontario Handspinning Seminar. I was super nervous, but it was AMAZING! My classes were small, something I was very grateful for. It let me have loads of interaction with everyone in the class. We learned from each other and I got to show people my love for bast,

I have an admin contract until the end of Dec and 3 more yarn shows to go. I might make it. Doing anything yarn outside of the shows is completely out, I’m changing the sales part of the site tonight. And of course 2 big things in my life is not enough. Its nice to finally have weekends to devote to fixing up the farmhouse (until late August). I would like to get it set up as soon as possible as an artist retreat! Small to start (~4 people) and eventually a weekend retreat for small groups (~11) . I can’t really set up my house for a dyeing weekend this year, but thankfully the farm is almost ready. Certainly ready for a day time event this year. The brave can come see if they would be willing to spend a night!!

I look forward to seeing everyone in the fall at the Twist Festival, the KW Knitter’s Fair or the Woodstock Fleece Festival,

PS – I am negotiating for a second hand Spring loom and will have to sell my Ashford table loom to facilitate the purchase. I will post an ad on the Warped Weavers board on Rav pretty soon (as soon as the warp is off the loom!).

This entry was posted in FibreArts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

